Castle Lühburg

On the outskirts of Mecklenburg´s Switzerland, surrounded by old lime trees and a romantic water  rift Lühburg Castle lies like an island within Mecklenburg´s Parkland. Here you can enjoy the cosy originality of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

You are looking for peace, nature and recreation?

Castle Schloss Lühburg in the administrative district invites you with its individually designed holiday flats in private atmosphere for a visit in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Experience holidays at Schloss Lühburg: in cosy-small or spacious-manorial flats.

You are looking for sights and culture?

The region between Mecklenburg´s lake district and the coast of the Baltic Sea receives its guests with many attractive towns and villages: Wismar, Stralsund, Greifswald, Schwerin, Rostock and the picturesque islands Rügen and Usedom.

You are looking for leisure time activities?

Riding, hunting, golfing, rambling, cycling, swimming, fishing, canoeing, activities for children – there is something for everybody. Or you simply relax and let yourself go in the wonderful castle grounds under lime trees.

You are looking for a surrounding for festivities, family celebrations or events? Whether you want to meet in a big company with 100 persons or in a small circle: there is for each occasion a beautiful location at your disposal.

You are looking for an individual location für your dream-wedding?  Nearby there is a registry office and stylish festival rooms will expect you in a charming environment. For a marriage in church there is a nice old church in the village Basse, distanced 2 km.

Here you find, what you are looking for.

Schloss Lühburg

Am Rande der Mecklenburgischen Schweiz umgeben von alten Linden und einem romantischen Wassergraben liegt Schloss Lühburg wie eine Insel im Mecklenburger Parkland. Hier können Sie die gemütliche Ursprünglichkeit Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns genießen.

Sie suchen Ruhe, Natur, Erholung?

Schloss Lühburg im Kreis Güstrow lädt Sie mit seinen individuell gestalteten Ferienwohnungen in privater Atmosphäre zu einem Besuch Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns ein. Erleben Sie Ferien auf Schloss Lühburg: in gemütlich-kleinen oder herrschaftlich-großen Wohnungen.

Sie suchen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Kultur?

Das Gebiet zwischen Mecklenburger Seenplatte und Ostseeküste erwartet seine Gäste mit vielen reizvollen Städten und Orten: Wismar, Stralsund, Greifswald, Schwerin, Rostock und den malerischen Inseln Rügen und Usedom.

Sie suchen Freizeitangebote?

Reiten, Jagd, Golf, Wandern, Rad fahren, Schwimmen, Angeln, Kanutouren, Aktivitäten für Kinder - für jeden ist etwas dabei. Oder Sie entspannen sich einfach und lassen "die Seele baumeln" im herrlichen Schlosspark unter den Linden.

Sie suchen einen Rahmen für Feste, Familienfeiern oder Veranstaltungen? Ob Sie sich in großer Gesellschaft mit hundert Personen oder in kleiner Runde treffen wollen: Für jeden Anlass stehen schöne Räumlichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Sie suchen eine individuelle Location für Ihre Traum-Hochzeit? Ein Standesamt und stilvolle Festräume erwarten Sie in einer Umgebung mit Charme. Für kirchliche Trauungen gibt es im 2 km entfernten Basse eine hübsche, alte Dorfkirche.

Bei uns finden Sie, was Sie suchen.